Chain reactions

An error which becomes obvious. A combination of circumstances which reveals to the artist the richness of a mixture of techniques. Create an unpredictable and fascinating reaction. To see a star hatch, the woman. As in space, each portrait rests on this stellar explosion like the resulting star.

Sensation

I wanted to use everything I had in the workshop, mix, experiment and let myself be surprised. Go back to the fundamentals, recreate my own pigment-based colors. I let myself be guided by my instinct and my knowledge to bring out something new. Use inks, water, alcohol and other liquids to play with attracting and opposing fluids. I love making my own paints so much, each pigment reacts differently and requires patience and precision before becoming a medium.

An ode to what nature offers me every day. This year I left the city, I needed to reconnect with nature, see it, smell it, look at it with attention, change with the seasons. All these things she offers me, I find them in these very organic backgrounds, I dive back into them.

For the larger formats in this series, I chose to paint the portraits with my fingers. I like the contact of the paint on the skin, it’s fluid, very instinctive and I feel much closer to my creation. The colors especially blend in this way, and it creates a blur that I love. They appear animated, almost in motion.

Métissage

490,00

Original painting
Title : Crossbreeding
Size : 54x65cm
Technic : Pigment, ink, collage and paint on linen canvas

Time and space.
It is one of the first that I started to paint from this series of Nebulae. Started then, put aside for months waiting for the right moment, then one day, the idea hatched, a memory, a look that clung to my memory and that would highlight this intense background of deep blues . Background which gave birth to the name of this exhibition.

Unique painting, signed on the front and back and delivered with its certificate of authenticity

 

Out of stock


SKU 22or03M Category Tag

Paréidolie

1600,00

Original painting
Title : Paréidolie
Size : 89x116cm
Technic : Pigment, encre et peinture sur toile de lin

Reconnect to reality.
I fell in love with this painting while I painting it. I fell in love with the memory she conjured up.
Last September I had the pleasure of painting two walls in the village of Tenay in France. And on this occasion to discover the surrounding nature, sumptuous walks in the woods. Every day I took pictures of my surroundings, the colors changing at the dawn of fall. A treasure trove of wealth. I couldn’t wait to bring these colors to life on a painting. Here they are shining.

Signed front and back and delivered with her authenticity certificate


SKU 22or05M Category Tag

Orion Nebula

680,00

Original painting
Title : Orion Nebula
Size : 65x81cm
Technic : Technic : Pigment, ink, collage et paitning on linen canvas

An encounter.
The personality that emerges from this face matches to the colors she wears so well. I Met her last year while painting in the street in Marseille, she asked me if she could take a picture of me for her blog, and in the end it was me who left with pictures of her in front of my wall. I loved her look, her softness contrasting the strong intention of her face that let out an unfiltered character.

Unique painting, signed on the front and back and delivered with its certificate of authenticity

Out of stock


SKU 22or04M Category Tag

Aura

490,00

Original painting
Title : Aura
Size : 54x65cm
Technic : Pigment, ink, collage and painting on linen canvas

Encounters.
There are two women in this painting, several meetings, a mix of moments that complement each other. The wisdom of one, the brilliance of the other. What connected them? their auras. And the use of green, which is fairly new in my painting and part of what I brought back from my stay in Tenay last September. The desire to connect with the colors of the season, with the earth.

Unique painting, signed on the front and back and delivered with its certificate of authenticity

 


SKU 22or05M-1 Category Tag

Sensitive

980,00

Original painting
Title : Sensitive
Size : 81x100cm
Technic : Pigment, encre et peinture sur toile de lin

The strength of empathy. There is a plant called “sensitive”, which reacts and closes its leaves as soon as you touch it. The model I collaborated with for this portrait was as responsive as this plant. She felt the people around her, more precisely their emotions, so keenly that sometimes she felt them before people named them. She was endowed with a very great empathy. It struck me, because we tend to erase our empathy today, when it is a real power to understand each other.
I painted her with my hands and my knives, between relief and flat areas of paint she plays with lights.

Signed front and back and delivered with her authenticity certificate


SKU 22or08M Category Tag

Intensity

1500,00

Original painting
Title : Intensity
Size : 100x100cm
Technic : Pigment, ink and paint on linen canvas

Her second name could have been “matter”
On a very organic, almost psychedelic background, I painted it with my hands, but not only. I also played with my large paint knives to smooth out and blend some colors. Without losing anything, I used the collected material and deposited it delicately in certain places. There are details to be discovered up close. Two visions of this intensity, with hindsight the energy that emerges, and a closer look at the relief, the material and the play of light.

Unique painting, signed on the front and back and delivered with its certificate of authenticity


SKU 22or09M Category Tag

Reactions

1900,00

Tableau original
Title : Reactions
Size : 120x120cm
Technic: Pigment, ink and paint on linen canvas

Everything is action and reaction. I would never have met her look if I hadn’t turned down this street, if I had looked at my phone, or even if she had just turned her head away. All these little things that constantly around us create encounters, evidence, actions. All these things I see them in this painting. Her face is in relief, I painted with my hands only, and I wanted to give it movement by projecting paint with my fingers. It is complex, her gaze questions us, I immerse myself in it without restraint, and you?

Signed front and back and delivered with her authenticity certificate


SKU 22or09M-1 Category Tag

Fine art prints of Paréidolie

100,00€ – 140,00

Limited editions

Print on fine art William Turner 190gr paper – ultra HD pigment inkjet

Two sizes :
30x40cm in 20 copies 
40x50cm in 5 copies SOLD OUT
All are signed and numbered. A white border is included in the size on both editions.

Clear

SKU N/A Category

Who am I ?

Rather than copy and paste my biography and tell you about the past, I’ll tell you who I am today.

I am a woman, a mother, an artist.
Passionate more than ever about colors, women, their auras, nature and what it offers me.
It’s all these things that I put in my artwork, whether it’s on canvas or on the wall.

You want to know more about a painting,that we discuss and meet?

I offer you an appointment by phone or video.

Follow the link below to book an appointment with me.

Take an appointment with Manyoly

Réactions en chaine

Une erreur qui devient une évidence. Un concours de circonstances qui révèle à l’artiste la richesse d’un mélange de techniques. Créer une réaction imprévisible et fascinante. Voir éclore une étoile, la femme.
Comme dans l’espace, chaque portrait se pose sur cette explosion stellaire comme l’étoile qui en résulterait.

Sensation

J’ai eu envie d’utiliser tout ce que j’avais dans l’atelier, mélanger, expérimenter et de me laisser surprendre. Retourner aux fondamentaux, recréer mes propre couleurs à base de pigment. Je me suis laissée guider par mon instinct et mes acquis pour faire émerger quelque chose de nouveau. Utiliser des encres, l’eau, l’alcool et autres liquides pour jouer avec les fluides qui s’attirent et s’opposent. J’aime tellement fabriquer mes propres peinture, chaque pigment réagit différemment et demande de la patience et de la précision avant de devenir un medium.

Une ode à ce que m’offre la nature chaque jour. Cette année je suis partie de la ville, j’ai eu besoin de me reconnecter à la nature, la voir, la sentir, la regarder avec attention, changer au fil des saisons. Toutes ces choses qu’elle m’offre, je les retrouve dans ces fonds très organiques, je m’y replonge.

Pour les plus grands formats de cette série j’ai choisis de peindre les portraits avec mes doigts. J’aime le contact de la peinture sur la peau, c’est fluide, très instinctif et je me sens beaucoup plus proche de ma création. Les couleurs se mélangent particulièrement de cette manière, et cela crée un flou que j’adore. Elles paraissent animées, presque en mouvement.

Métissage

490,00

Tableau original
Titre : Métissage
Taille : 54x65cm
Technique : Pigment, encre, collage et peinture sur toile de lin

Le temps et l’espace.
C’est un des premiers que j’ai commencé à peindre de cette série des Nébuleuses. Commencé puis, mis de côté pendant des mois en attente de son moment à lui, puis un jour, l’idée a éclot, un souvenir, un regard qui s’accrochait à ma mémoire et qui mettrait en lumière ce fond intense de bleus profonds. Fond qui à donné naissance au nom de cette exposition.

Tableau unique, signé sur l’avant et l’arrière et livrée avec son certificat d’authenticité

Rupture de stock


UGS 22or03M Catégorie Étiquette

Paréidolie

1600,00

Tableau original
Titre : Paréidolie
Taille : 89x116cm
Technique : Pigment, encre et peinture sur toile de lin

Se reconnecter au réel.
Je suis tombée amoureuse de ce tableau en le peignant. Je suis tombée amoureuse du souvenir qu’il évoquait.
En septembre dernier j’ai eu le plaisir de peindre deux murs dans le village de Tenay. Et à cette occasion de découvrir la nature environnante, des balades en sous bois somptueuses. Chaque jour j’ai pris des photos de ce qui m’entourait, les couleurs changeantes à l’aube de l’automne. Un trésor de richesse. J’avais hâte de faire vivre ces couleurs sur un tableau. Les voici qui rayonnent.

Tableau unique, signé sur l’avant et l’arrière et livrée avec son certificat d’authenticité


UGS 22or05M Catégorie Étiquette

Nébuleuse d’Orion

680,00

Tableau original
Titre : Nébuleuse d’Orion
Taille : 65x81cm
Technique : Pigment, encre, collage et peinture sur toile de lin

Une rencontre.
La personnalité qui se dégage de ce visage est à la hauteur des couleurs qu’elle porte si bien. 
Rencontré l’année dernière en peignant dans la rue à Marseille, elle m’a demandé si elle pouvait me prendre en photo pour son blog, et finalement c’est moi qui suis repartis avec des photos d’elle devant mon mur. J’ai aimé son regard, sa douceur contrastant les traits fort de son visage qui laissait s’échapper un caractère sans filtre.
Tableau unique, signé sur l’avant et l’arrière et livrée avec son certificat d’authenticité

Rupture de stock


UGS 22or04M Catégorie Étiquette

Aura

490,00

Tableau original
Titre : Aura
Taille : 54x65cm
Technique : Pigment, encre, collage et peinture sur toile de lin

Rencontres.
Il y a plusieurs femmes dans ce tableau, plusieurs rencontres, un pèle mêle de moment qui se complètent. La sagesse de l’une, l’éclat de l’autre. Ce qui les reliait ? leurs auras. Et l’usage du vert, qui est assez nouveau dans ma peinture et s’inscrit dans ce que j’ai ramené de mon séjour de Tenay en Septembre dernier. L’envie de se connecter au couleurs de saison, à la terre. 

Tableau unique, signé sur l’avant et l’arrière et livrée avec son certificat d’authenticité


UGS 22or05M-1 Catégorie Étiquette

Sensitive

980,00

Tableau original
Titre : Sensitive
Taille : 81x100cm
Technique : Pigment, ink and paint on linen canvas

La force de l’empathie. Il existe une plante appelée « sensitive », qui réagit et referme ses feuilles aussitôt qu’on l’effleure. La modèle avec qui j’ai collaboré pour ce portrait était aussi réactive que cette plante. Elle ressentait les gens autour d’elle, plus précisément leurs émotions, si vivement que parfois elle les ressentait avant que les personnes les nommes. Elle était dotée d »une très grande empathie. Cela m’a marqué, car on à tendance à gommer notre empathie aujourd’hui, alors que c’est un réel pouvoir pour se comprendre les uns les autres.
Je l’ai peinte avec mes mains et mes couteaux, entre relief et aplats de peinture elle se joue des lumières.

Tableau unique, signé sur l’avant et l’arrière et livrée avec son certificat d’authenticité


UGS 22or08M Catégorie Étiquette

Intensité

1500,00

Tableau original
Titre : intensité
Taille : 100x100cm
Technique : Pigment, encre et peinture sur toile de lin

Son deuxième nom aurait pu être « matière »
Sur un fond très organique presque psychédélique, je l’ai peinte avec mes mains mais pas que. J’ai aussi joué avec mes grands couteaux de peinture pour lisser et mélanger certaines couleurs. Sans rien perdre, j’ai utilisé la matière récoltée et je l’ai déposée délicatement à certains endroits. Il y a des détails à découvrir de près. Deux visions de cette intensité, avec du recul l’énergie qui s’en dégage, et d’un plus près le relief, la matière et les jeux de lumière.

Tableau unique, signé sur l’avant et l’arrière et livrée avec son certificat d’authenticité


UGS 22or09M Catégorie Étiquette

Réactions

1900,00

Tableau original
Titre : Réactions
Taille : 120x120cm
Technique : Pigment, encre et peinture sur toile de lin

Tout est action et réaction. Je n’aurais jamais croisé ce regard si je n’avais pas tourné dans cette rue, si j’avais regardé mon téléphone ou même si elle avait simplement tourné la tête ailleurs. Toutes ces petites choses qui constamment autour de nous créent des rencontres, des évidences, des actions. Toutes ces choses je les vois dans ce tableau.
Son visage est en relief, j’ai peins avec mes mains uniquement, et j’ai voulu lui donner du mouvement en projetant de la peinture avec mes doigts. Elle est complexe, son regard nous interroge, moi je m’y plonge sans retenu, et vous ?

Tableau unique, signé sur l’avant et l’arrière et livrée avec son certificat d’authenticité


UGS 22or09M-1 Catégorie Étiquette

Éditions d’art limitées du tableau Paréidolie

100,00€ – 140,00

Editions d’art limitées

Impression sur papier fine art William Turner 190gr – jet d’encre pigmentaire ultra HD

Deux formats :
30x40cm en 20 exemplaires signés et numérotés
40x50cm en 5 exemplaires signés et numérotés  SOLD OUT
Une bordure blanche est incluse dans le format sur les deux éditions.

Effacer

UGS ND Catégorie

Qui suis je ?

Plutôt que de vous copier/coller ma biographie et vous parler du passé, je vais vous dire qui je suis aujourd’hui.

Je suis une femme, une mère, une artiste.
Passionnée plus que jamais par la couleur, les femmes, leurs auras, la nature et ce qu’elle m’offre.
C’est toutes ces choses que je mets dans mes œuvres, qu’elles soient sur toile ou sur mur.

Vous voulez en savoir plus sur un tableau,
que l’on discute et que l’on se rencontre ?

Je vous propose un rendez vous par téléphone ou en visio.
Suivez le lien ci dessous pour réserver un rendez-vous avec moi.

Prendre rendez-vous avec Manyoly